<center>REGISTER TODAY!</center>



Opening Plenary | Thursday August 22, 2013 | 8:30-9:30

Chair: Don McCabe, OFA
Speakers: Murray McLaughlin, BIC; Susan Wood-Bohm, Alberta Innovates Bio Solutions; Glen Ferris, AGCO; Guy Ouimet, Sustainable Development Technology Canada.

Refreshments | 9:30-10:00

Session A1: Developing Supply Panel
Chair: Heather Engbers, OSCIA
Speakers: Adam Wirt, POET; Curtis Hiebert, Harvester; Jack Grushcow, Linnaeus Plant Solutions Inc.; Anne Waddell, BioAmber

Session A2: Combustion Panel
Chair: Pat Guidera
Speakers: Etienne Lafleur, Biovalco Inc.; Eric Rosen, KMW; Simon Koeb, Viessmann; Sebnem Madrali, NRCan & CEATI

Networking Lunch | 12:00-1:00

Session B1: Getting Product to Market Panel
Chair: Patrick Girouard, La Coop
Speakers: Don LeDrew, ACC Financial; Randy Duffy, University of Guelph; Terry McIntyre, BioFuelNet; Tat Smith, University of Toronto;

Session B2: Bio-Products Panel
Chair: Murray McLaughlin, BIC
Speakers: Don Harfield, AlbertaInnovates; The Honourable Mark Schweiker, Renmatix; Suresh Narine, Trent Centre for Biomaterials Research, Trent University; Simon Potter, FibreCity

Refreshments | 2:45-3:00

Session C1: Managing Domestic Markets Panel
Chair: John Kelly, OFVGA
Speakers: Richard Cloutier, President & Director General, Centre québécois de valorisation des biotechnologies; Louis-Martin Dion, Jean Gobiel & Associes Inc.; Aung Oo, Western University

Session C2: European Marketability Panel
Chair: Charles Lalonde, OFA
Speakers: Annie Lavasseur, CIRAIG; Steffan Melin, Delta Research Group; Gord Murray, Canadian Wood Pellet Association; Robert Cash, Archer Daniels Midland Company

Reception | 5:30-6:30

Dinner | 6:30-8:00
Speaker: Sandy Marshall, Chair BioIndustrial Innovation Canada, Sarnia, ON

Summary Overview | Friday, August 23, 2013

Speakers: Jeff Bell (Alberta), Julie Bailey (Nova Scotia), Eric Liu (Manitoba), Charles Lalonde (Ontario)

Where Do We Go From Here?
Chair: Gord Surgeoner, OAFT
Speakers: Kara Beckles, AAFC – Ottawa, Fernando Preto, CanBio; Scott Thurlow, President Canadian Renewable Fuels Association.

Investment in this project has been provided by Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada through the Canadian Agricultural Adaptation Program (CAAP). In Ontario, this program is delivered by the Agricultural Adaptation Council. >> Register today!